grow old with me

Ik deel mijn auto regelmatig met m’n zoon. Zo kan het gebeuren dat mijn cd er nog inzit wanneer zoon met auto weg gaat en andersom. Nu kwam Tom Odell uit de speakers toen ik met de Panda op pad ging. Erg mooi, vind ik althans. Ik ken de zanger vooral van Another love. Maar Grow old with me is ook mooi. Het gaat prima hoor, een auto delen. Maar ik vergeet nog wel eens dat hij de auto heeft gevraagd. En ik vervolgens de auto aan Jan uitleen. Toch komt het altijd wel weer goed.

I can feel you breathing, with your hair on my skin
As we lie in the deep of our bed
I pull the sheets, and it’s cold on your feet
Just fall back to sleep in the night
Grow old with me, let us share what we see
Oh the best it could be, just you and I
Our hands they might age, and our bodies will change
But the rest will remain ours
We’ll still sing our song when our hair ain’t so blonde
We’ll prove them wrong just you and I
The hairs they stand up, my feet start to thump
And the feeling of dreaming will rise, you’ll be the one
Who makes me hard makes me strong, make me feel like I’m feeling alive.
2784c878a5

 

Geef een reactie

